Head above water…

156

Finally, it’s happened. I have a new job!

It’s my first NOT ‘working from home’ job in nearly 6 year. It’s exciting. My mind is racing at 100 miles an hour with ideas and plan and projects… and worries. Can I cut the mustard? Do I really understand this stuff that is sprouting out of my mouth?

I think I do. We’ll see.

The future looks bright and it includes organic farming, self-sufficiency, bio-dynamics and a better place for all our kids.

There are websites to build, photos to take, videos to make, people to be trained, blogs to write, animals to be looked after. IThere are chickens, fish, geese, goats, dogs, cows and more. There’s administration, certification and education. And that’s only the half of it. It’s a dream job. There’s so much to learn and so much to do. So if you see me in the distance, cross your fingers and hope that I’m waving, not drowning! Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

