Innocence waning

IMGP2619 054 012 (2)

Look at them. All cuteness and togetherness. Sibling happiness. Oh, how they loved each other!

They’re 9 going on 15 now and nearly 6, going on 12. Full of attitude and sibling rivalry.

There’s lots of “I hate sisters” and “Get out of my room”, door slamming, eye rolling and foot stamping. Other parents tell me this is just the beginning. I’m not sure I’m cut out for this.

Where’s the love and relianceĀ gone? Where is the innocence and devotion? When will it all return?

In their late 20s ‘they’ tell me. What? It’s a natural cycle ‘they’ say. It breaks a mother’s heart I say.

 

What do you say?

 

Leave a Reply

